top of page
IMG_5582051017 copy Kopie 2_edited
Bildschirmfoto 2014-05-13 um 18.27_edited
IMG_5608051017 copy_edited_edited.jpg

Josef Maria Krasanovsky, born 1976 in Salzburg (AUT), lives as theatre director und playwright in Vienna. He works as a guest lecturer at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna and the Drama Academy Passau (D).
 

Since 2008 he directs drama:
State Theater Linz (AUT), Nationaltheater Sibiu (RO), Theater an der Rott (D), Next Liberty Graz (AUT), Theater Phönix Linz (AUT), Theaterfestival Heidelberg (D), Klagenfurter Ensemble (AUT), Garage-X Vienna (AUT), Theater Drachengasse Vienna (AUT), Theaterfestival Cisneau (MD) ...

 

In the 2017 season, his staging of Thornton Wilder's “The Skin of Our Teeth” at the Theater an der Rott (D) received the Integration Prize of Lower Bavaria.
 

In addition to his work as a director, he also works as a playwright and is published by Kaiser-Verlag Vienna. His current drama “born to fake” will have its premiere in November 2022 as part of the “Kulturjahr Graz” festival.

Anchor 1
portfolio
bottom of page

IMG_5608051017 copy_edited_edited.jpg

Josef Maria Krasanovsky, geboren 1976 in Salzburg (AUT), lebt als  freischaffender  Regisseur und Autor in Wien. Er arbeitet als Gastdozent an der Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Wien (AUT) und der Schauspielakademie Passau (D).

 

Seit 2006 inszeniert er Schauspiel:
Landestheater Linz (AUT), Nationaltheater Radu Stanca (RO), Theater an der Rott (D), Vereinigte Bühnen Graz (AUT), Theater Phönix Linz (AUT), Theatertage Heidelberg (D), Klagenfurter  Ensemble (AUT), Werk X Wien - Eldorado (AUT), Theater Drachengasse Wien (AUT), Theaterfestival Cisneau (MD) …
 

In der Saison 2017 erhielt seine Inszenierung  von Thornton Wilders „Wir sind noch einmal davongekommen“ am Theater an der Rott (D) den Niederbayrischen Integrationspreis.

  

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Regisseur ist er ebenso als Bühnenautor tätig und wird im Kaiser-Verlag Wien verlegt.  Sein aktuelles Stück „born to fake” wird im November 2022 im Rahmen des Festivals “Kulturjahr Graz” Premiere haben.

 
Portfolio